Procurement and Contract Services

Back to RFA Listing

Request for Application

Agency: Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)
Procurement Number: HHS0004771
Procurement Name: Community Mental Health Grant Program
Program Name: Community Mental Health
Release Date: November 1, 2019
Closing Date: December 9, 2019 at 2:00 PM

Executive Summary

This procurement is intended to solicit applications to be considered for funding through the Community Mental Health Grant (CMHG) Program. House Bill (HB) 13, 85th Legislature, Regular Session, 2017, directed HHSC to establish a state-funded grant program to support communities providing and coordinating mental health treatment and services with transition or supportive services for persons experiencing mental illness. Funding for the 2020-2021 biennium was renewed through HB 1, 86th Legislature, Regular Session, 2019 (Article II, Health and Human Services, Rider 68). The Community Mental Health Grant Program is designed to support comprehensive, data-driven mental health systems that promote both wellness and recovery by funding community-partnership efforts that will provide mental health treatment, prevention, early intervention, and/or recovery services, and assist with persons with transitioning between or remaining in mental health treatment, services, and supports.

Documents

Grants Awarded

Contract ID Vendor Name Biennial HHSC Award Vendor Address Vendor SA Name Vendor Phone Vendor Email
HHS000477100019 Abilene Regional MHMR Center d\b\a Betty Hardwick Center $1,124,216 2616 S. Clack
Abilene, TX 79606
Jenny Goode 325-690-5100 jgoode@bettyhardwick.org
HHS000477100044 Austin-Travis County MHMR d\b\a Integral Care $1,713,944 P.O. Box 3548
Austin, TX 78704
David Evans 512-447-4141 david.evans@Integralcare.org
HHS000477100046 Baptist Hospital of Southeast Texas $1,892,386 3080 College Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
David Parmer 409-212-7000 David.Parmer@bhset.net
HHS000477100029 Bluebonnet Trails Community MHMR Center $2,383,542 1009 N. Georgetown St.
Round Rock, TX 78664
Andrea Richardson 512-255-1720 andrea.richardson@bbtrails.org
HHS000477100026 Border Region MHMR Community Center $425,064 P.O. Box 1835
Laredo, TX 78041
Maria Sanchez 956-794-3000 mariaa@borderregion.org
HHS000477100015 Boys and Girls Club of Pharr $876,838 1026 Fir St.
Pharr, TX 78577
Alfredo Mata, Jr. 956-781-5437 fmata@pharrkids.org
HHS000477100018 Burke Center $996,452 2001 S. Medford Dr
Lufkin, TX 75901
Melanie Taylor 936-633-5662 melanie.taylor@mhburke.org
HHS000477100025 Camino Real Community MHMR Center d\b\a Camino Real Community Services $870,322 P.O. Box 725
Lytle, TX 78052
Emma C. Garcia 210-357-0300 emmag@caminorealcs.org
HHS000477100049 Central Texas Community Health Centers d\b\a CommUnity Care $747,854 2115 Kramer Lane
Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758
Jaeson Fournier 512-978-9033 Jaeson.Fournier@communitycaretx.org
HHS000477100008 Child and Family Guidance Center of Texoma $312,400 804 E. Pecan Grove Road
Sherman, TX 75090
Brenda Hayward 903-893-7768, Ext. 208 bhayward@cfgcenter.org
HHS000477100011 City of Amarillo d\b\a Amarillo Public Health $198,760 PO BOX 1971
Amarillo, TX 79107
Jared Miller 806-378-3011 jared.miller@amarillo.gov
HHS000477100023 City of Laredo d\b\a City of Laredo Public Health Department $2,037,806 1110 Houston St.
Laredo, TX 78040
Rosario Cabello 956-791-7398 rcabello@ci.laredo.tx.us
HHS000477100027 Coastal Plains Community MHMR Center $744,926 200 Marriott Dr.
Portland, TX 78374
Mark J. Durand N/A mdurand@coastalplainsctr.org
HHS000477100010 Collin County d\b\a County of Collin $72,912 2100 Bloomdale Rd.
McKinney, TX 75071
Chris Hill 972-548-4632 chill@co.collin.tx.us
HHS000477100014 Communities In Schools of North Texas $694,744 217 S. Stemmons Fwy,
Suite 101
Lewisville, TX 75067
Ann Pape 972-538-9926 apape@cisnt.org
HHS000477100031 Community Hope Projects, Inc.  $99,348 2332 Jordan Rd.
McAllen, TX 78503
Rebecca E. Stocker 956-994-3319, Ext. 113 r.stocker@hfhcenter.org
HHS000477100020 Concho Valley Center for Human Advancement d\b\a MHMR Services for the Concho Valley $1,200,000 1501 W. Beauregard
San Angelo, TX 76901
Gregory J. Rowe 325-658-7750 growe@mhmrcv.org
HHS000477100050 Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council Education and Research Foundation, Inc. $160,680 300 Decker Dr.
Irving, TX 75062
Jennifer Miff 972-719-4900 jmiff@dfwhcfoundation.org
HHS000477100005 DePelchin Children's Center $1,597,032 4950 Memorial Dr.
Houston, TX 77007
Jenifer Jarriel 713-802-7638 jenifer@depelchin.org
HHS000477100047 Family Service Association of San Antonio, Inc. $942,426 702 San Pedro Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
Mary Garr 210-299-2405 mgarr@family-service.org
HHS000477100032 Foundation Communities, Inc. $550,946 3036 South First St.
Austin, TX 78704
Julian Huerta 512-610-4013 julian.huerta@foundcom.org
HHS000477100039 Gulf Bend MHMR Center $1,547,040 6502 Nursery Dr.
Victoria, TX 77904
Jeff Tunnell 361-575-0611 jeff1896@gulfbend.org
HHS000477100009 Hale County $600,000 500 Broadway
Plainview, TX 79072
David Mull 806-291-5214 dmull@halecounty.org
HHS000477100004 Harris County, Texas $4,230,000 1115 Congress St
Ste. 600
Houston, TX 77002
Lina Hidalgo 713-970-4646 cjograntsnotification@hctx.net
HHS0004771-00003 Healthcare for the Homeless - Houston $901,152 1934 Caroline St.
Houston, TX 77002
Frances Isbell 713-286-6125 fisbell@bcm.edu
HHS000477100040 Heart of Texas Region MHMR Center $1,601,504 110 S 12th St.
Waco, TX 76701
Daniel Thompson 254-752-3451 daniel.thompson@hotrmhmr.org
HHS000477100022 Helen Farabee Centers $58,752 P.O. Box 8266
Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Roddy Atkins 940-397-3143 Atkinsr@helenfarabee.org
HHS000477100028 Hill Country Community MHMR d\b\a Hill Country MHDD Centers $1,291,752 819 Water St.
Ste. 300
Kerrville, TX 78028
Ross C. Robinson 830-792-3300 rrobinson@hillcountry.org
HHS000477100001 Hope Fort Bend Clubhouse $278,690 2020 Rocky Falls Dr.
Richmond, TX 77469
Kenneth Summer 713-724-4606 Ksumner1@comcast.net
HHS000477100030 Juvenile Outreach and Vocational and Educational Network (JOVEN) $316,658 507 E. Mayfield Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78214
Amy Cardenas 210-924-0330 acardenas@jovensatx.org
HHS000477100021 MHMR of Tarrant County $813,164 P.O. Box 2603
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Susan Garnett 817-569-4518 ceo@mhmrtc.org
HHS000477100053 NAMI El Paso, Inc. d\b\a NAMI El Paso $8,800 6044 Gateway Blvd. East
Suite 401
El Paso, TX 79936
Isidro Torres 915-778-5726 itorres@namiep.org
HHS000477100033 NAMI Texas, Inc. $226,198 4110 Guadalupe
Bdlg. 781, Rm 428
Austin, TX 78751
Gregory Hansch 512-693-2000 executive.director@namitexas.org
HHS000477100016 Next Step Community Solutions d\b\a Next Step CSI $1,074,654 305 South Broadway Ave.
Suite 603
Tyler, TX 75702
Greg Thompson 903-939-9010 greg.thompson@nextstepcsi.com
HHS000477100012 North Texas Behavioral Health Authority $1,415,136 9441 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy
Ste 350
Dallas, TX 75243
Carol Lucky 214-366-9407 clucky@ntbha.org
HHS000477100017 Pecan Valley MHMR Region d\b\a Pecan Valley Centers $660,938 P.O. Box 729
Granbury, TX 76048
Coke Beatty 817-579-4401 cbeatty@pecanvalley.org
HHS000477100048 Project Vida Health Center $922,912 3607 Rivera Ave.
El Paso, TX 79905
William Schlesinger 915-553-7057 w.schlesinger@pvida.net
HHS000477100036 Rural Economic Assistance League, Inc. $653,986 301 Lucero Street
Alice, TX 78332
Gloria Ramos, RN 361-668-3158 gloria.ramos@realinc.org
HHS000477100052 Rusk Independent School District $234,180 203 East 7th Street
Rusk, TX 75785
Kevin Grey Burton 903-683-5592 grey.burton@ruskisd.net
HHS000477100002 San Antonio Clubhouse $185,464 6851 Citizens Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78229
Eric Estrada 210-798-1619 Eric@SAClubhouse.org
HHS000477100034 San Antonio Metropolitan Ministry, Inc. d\b\a SAMMinistries $125,384 1919 NW Loop 410
Ste. 100
San Antonio, TX 78213
Dorothy B. Morris 210-321-5623 dmorris@samm.org
HHS000477100038 Spindletop MHMR Services d\b\a Spindletop Center $171,638 655 S.  8th St.
Beaumont, TX 77701
Holly Borel 409-784-5554 holly.borel@stctr.org
HHS000477100037 Texas A&M International University $1,164,910 5201 University Boulevard
Laredo, TX 78041
Thomas Mitchell 956-326-2240 tmitchell@tamiu.edu
HHS000477100024 Texas A&M University $500,000 400 Harvey Mitchell Pkwy S
Ste 300
College Station, TX 77845
David Hollingsworth 979-862-6777 srs-awards@tamu.edu
HHS000477100007 Texas Panhandle MHMR $708,448 P.O. Box 3250
Amarillo, TX 79106
Melissa Talley 806-351-3206 melissa.talley@txpan.org
HHS000477100042 The Ecumenical Center for Religion and Health d\b\a The Ecumenical Center $861,840 8310 Ewing Halsell Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78229
Mary Beth Fisk 210-616-0885 mbfisk@ecrh.org
HHS000477100041 The Harris Center For Mental Health And IDD $680,064 9401 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77074
Wayne Young 713-970-7000 wayne.young@theharriscenter.org
HHS000477100035 The Montrose Center $367,346 401 Branard Street
2nd Floor
Houston, TX 77006
Ann J. Robinson, PhD 713-800-0900 arobison@montrosecenter.org
HHS000477100043 The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio d\b\a UT Health San Antonio $1,578,372 7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MSC 7828
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Chris G. Green 210-567-2340 grants@uthscsa.edu
HHS000477100045 The Women's Home $614,370 607 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77006
Anna Coffey 832-896-7880 acoffey@thewomenshome.org
HHS000477100006 Tri-County Behavioral Healthcare $161,070 233 Sgt. Ed Holcomb Blvd. S.
Conroe, TX 77304
Evan Roberson 936-521-6200 EvanR@tcbhc.org
HHS000477100051 United Way Amarillo and Canyon d\b\a Panhandle Behavioral Health Alliance $250,272 2207 Line Ave.
Amarillo, TX 79106-6718
Katie Noffsker 806-376-6259 katie@unitedwayama.org
HHS000477100013 West Texas Centers For MHMR $1,199,002 319 Runnels
Big Spring, TX 79720
Shelley Smith 432-263-0007 shelley.smith@wtcmhmr.org

 

© Copyright 2016-2020. Texas Health & Human Services Commission. All rights reserved.