Procurement and Contract Services

Back to RFA Listing

Request For Application

Agency: Department of Protective & Family Services (DFPS)
Procurement Number: HHS0007919
Procurement Name: Texas Nurse Family Partnership (TNFP)
Program Name: DFPS PEI
Release Date: 9/1/2020
Closing Date: 11/17/2020
Closing Time: 2:00 PM

Executive Summary

The State of Texas, by and through the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) on behalf of the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS) and pursuant to DFPS' affiliation with and use of the Texas Nurse-Family Partnership program seeks Applications from qualified public or private entities, including counties, municipalities, or other political subdivisions of the State to develop and implement a local Nurse-Family Partnership (NFP) program that provides education, information, and support services for low-income, first-time pregnant Mothers enrolled prior to 29 weeks of pregnancy, continuing until the child's second birthday in communities throughout Texas.

Documents

Grants Awarded

Grantee Name Mailing Address Awarded Amount Contract ID or Number
El Paso County Hospital District vwatters@umcelpaso.org
michaelnunez@umcelpaso.org
$5,162,500.00 HHS000791900001
Tarrant County Texas, Inc. jlmaryman@tarrantcounty.com
bndrake@tarrantcounty.com
countyjudgegrants@tarrantcounty.com
$6,250,000.00 HHS000791900002
Texas Children's Health Plan dhscardi@texaschildrens.org
rathomps@texaschildrens.org
mwmullar@texaschildrens.org
$5,682,650.00 HHS000791900003
Dallas County Hospital District (Parkland Hospital) artisha.browder@phhs.org
Shelia.fisher@phhs.org
Brittany.Pahl@phhs.org
Grants.Management@phhs.org
$7,062,500.00 HHS000791900004
Women in Need of Generous Support (WiNGS) ssmithson@wingsdallas.org
sloy@wingsdallas.org
krmarquez@wingsdallas.org
$9,375,000.00 HHS000791900005
Bexar County Hospital District Claudia.Ochoa@uhs-sa.com
Maria.Vergel@uhs-sa.com
Roberto.Villarreal@uhs-sa.com
$8,524,400.00 HHS000791900006
Texas A&M University Health Science Center - College of Nursing rpage@tamu.edu;
tackett@tamu.edu
srs-awards@tamu.edu
$3,818,750.00 HHS000791900007
Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center Marilyn.Brooks@BSWHealth.org
Shellie.Mach@BSWHealth.org
Becky.Hardie@bswhealth.org
$8,266,812.50 HHS000791900008
City of Port Arthur judith.smith@portarthurtx.gov;
kandy.daniel@portarthurtx.gov;
ron.burton@portarthurtx.gov
$4,250,000.00 HHS000791900009
City of Laredo rvela@ci.laredo.tx.us
jcastillo@ci.laredo.tx.us
reads@ci.laredo.tx.us
$3,750,000.00 HHS000791900010
City of Houston Decrecia.Limbrick@houstontx.gov
valerie.bergeron@houstontx.gov
stephen.williams@houstontx.gov
$10,227,006.25 HHS000791900011
Any Baby Can of Austin, Inc. Cheryl.williams@anybabycan.org
Natalie.russell@anybabycan.org
Veronda.durden@anybabycan.org
$10,573,125.00 HHS000791900012
Baylor College of Medicine peggys@bcm.edu
cbatiste@bcm.edu
spo@bcm.edu
$4,582,500.00 HHS000791900013
The Children's Shelter of San Antonio Amontez@chshel.org
jdiaz@chshel.org
arodriguez@chshel.org
$9,155,243.75 HHS000791900014
Texas Tech University Health Science Center - (Lubbock) linda.mcmurry@ttuhsc.edu
amy.bell@ttuhsc.edu
sponsoredprograms@ttuhsc.edu
$6,262,500.00 HHS000791900015

© Copyright 2016-2021. Texas Health & Human Services Commission. All rights reserved.